Posted in author interview, fiction, suspense, writer

Travelling to the UK

shad3Isn’t the Internet wonderful?  I can travel anywhere to talk about my new suspense novel LET THE SHADOWS FALL BEHIND YOU.  Yesterday I visited Ambrose Musiyiwa Leicester, East Midlands UK for a great interview on CONVERSATIONS WITH WRITERS.  Ambrose asked: Which aspects of the work that you put into the book did you find most difficult? Why do you think this was so? How did you deal with these difficulties?

My answer: I think when you write mystery novels, constructing the murder scenes is always difficult.  The theme of suspense is positive not negative.  When you get to the last page,  the story is about the triumph of good over evil.  Those short times I, as a writer, have to step inside a psychopath’s mind are always a bit grizzly.

READ FULL INTERVIEW

 Kathy-Diane Leveille

Author of LET THE SHADOWS FALL BEHIND YOU(Kunati Books)

ISBN:978-1601641670

“A taut psychological thriller with more than enough mystery and rich characterization to keep us mesmerized….”  -Reader’s Respite

Author:

Author of entertaining, intelligent and provocative fiction.

Leave a comment