SHADOWS interview: Allie’s Musings

buck7I’m being interviewed by Allie Boniface today on ALLIE’S MUSINGS. She asked: What do you find the most difficult about writing? What do you find the most rewarding?

My answer: The most difficult thing about writing is returning to the page when the initial excitement over a story idea has worn off and I’m riddled with doubts about my ability to translate the vision to the reader. However, I’ve learned through the years that I must keep going back, that eventually the doubts fade and something sparks and I fall in love with my characters all over again. It is that moment, ironically, that is the most exciting about writing for me, because I always learn something new from my character’s journeys.

READ FULL INTERVIEW

KaKathy-Diane Leveille
Author of LET THE SHADOWS FALL BEHIND YOU (Kunati Books)
ISBN:978-1601641670
“It’s often said, but not usually with such eloquence, that the only one you can’t outrun is you. Kathy-Diane Leveille writes with passion and assurance of a woman who risks sacrificing far too much to try to erase the things she knows are true.” -Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of The Deep End of the Ocean

Author of LET THE SHADOWS FALL BEHIND YOU (Kunati Books)

Leave a Reply

