SHADOWS interview on THE BOOKWORM

buck13I’ve had a great time being a guest this week on THE BOOKWORM. Naida Scrotchet asked: When did you start writing your new suspense novel LET THE SHADOWS FALL BEHIND YOU?

My answer: I started writing LET THE SHADOWS FALL BEHIND YOU on coffee breaks while I was at the hospital.  I began working as a medical transcriptionist because it didn’t sap my creativity the way journalism did, and left room to pursue my dream of writing a novel.  I can’t remember the initial spark for this story, but I do know I wanted to write about a woman whose lover disappears into thin air.  I usually don’t do research in my initial draft too much.  I start with the question or puzzle first, followed by the character, and exploring their journey as they try to solve it.  I find if I start researching too soon, it can be a distraction, and an excuse not to write. 

READ FULL INTERVIEW

Thanks Naida!

Kathy-Diane Leveille

Author of LET THE SHADOWS FALL BEHIND YOU (Kunati Books)

ISBN:978-1601641670

Let the Shadows Fall Behind You is a haunting story of disappearance and loss and, ultimately, of redemption.  Weaving together a world of family loyalties and family lies, of broken bonds and of those that endure, it combines the nuance of poetry with all the suspense of a thriller.” Nino Ricci (Author of The Origin of Species)

Leave a Reply

