Artist Way Circle 2017

its_never_too_late_cover_480-250x312As the weather turns cooler, I’m feeling the urge to return to the page after being away last year with my essential oil course. To jumpstart the process, I’m organizing the annual Artist Circle to begin November 1st and run for 6 weeks (breaking December 15th), and resuming for the final 6 weeks the first week of January. Julia Cameron has a new book called “It’s Never Too Late to Begin Again.” While geared towards people who have retired, it’s also for “anyone who wishes to expand his or her creativity” or going through a transition in life which may be, as in my case, simply getting back into the writing routine after having been away for a spell.
The Artist Circle is an e-mail group that utilizes the principles of “The Artist Way.” There are 11 spots open, to be filled on a first come, first serve basis. It is not a critique group, but an opportunity to explore strengths and stumbling blocks, and to follow inspiration at your own pace; while sharing discoveries with a supportive group. I have set up the structure, but don’t lead it. Once we get going and everyone is familiar with the weekly routine, I’m simply a participant. For more information you can contact me at:
kathy.dianeleveille@gmail.com.
Hope you’ll join me. Happy Writing!
Kathy-Diane

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Oct 04, 2017 @ 22:24:24

    Hello Kathy,

    Please sign me up as a participant…Thank you

    Peace Sarah

    Reply

  2. jeanfrancesart
    Oct 05, 2017 @ 15:09:36

    sign me up!!  I hope there is still room.  glad to hear from you.  When you say you took an essential oil course, was that the one you told us about that is a way to deal with different fragrances?   way to go. I have been experimenting with oil of a different type this year-paint.  I just got my pochade and it is wonderful  Just pick up and go.we have also started a writers group here–at the instigation of WFNB and it has been wonderful-once a month. I will be very happy to join your group again www.jeanfrancesart.ca

    Reply

    • kathydiane
      Oct 10, 2017 @ 16:04:45

      You are in! So glad to have you join us. Send me an e-mail to the address in the post so I can add you to the group list and we’ll go from there. Hope you’re enjoying this lovely Fall.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

